Needing a partner/motivater(s) also

Options
I'm 19, at 205... quite sad. SO tired of being this weight. I start my journey on October 7th, so tomorrow. It'd be awesome to have a partner(s) so we could motivate each other, and keep each other on the right track.

I am new to MFP. Seems very cool. Think it'd be an awesome aid during this journey.

Replies

• meganhite
    meganhite Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    Girl let's do this! I'm looking to lose weight to feel better about myself and feel healthier and not like a tub of lard!
  • Aweriah
    Aweriah Posts: 15
    Options
    If you want you can add me! Together we can do this!
  • freetoroamwithu
    freetoroamwithu Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Hello,
    Well I'd be glad to jump on board with you and help you as well.
    Don't feel bad about being 19 and a plus size girl. There isn't anything to be ashamed of just stay motivated, and don't let anyone ever tell you that you're NOT going to have a healthy lifestyle.

I am 37 years old, and about to do my first 5k in about 8 weeks or so and I weigh in at exactly 233 lbs, and I am 5'0" in midly decent shape but who cares it's for a cause that suits me, and not any other person: My health! Also for the charity of Breast Cancer Awareness

I just started doing this again just recently, and it's kind of hard but the great thing is about this is you're able to plug in all of your foods you like and use them as a grocery shopping list.
    So that's one great way to do it.
    Use this tool as a huge shopping list for FOOD. That's what I've started doing since last weekend, and it's helped me a lot so far, not craving anything-YET! I try to keep snacking in between meals like small stuff to keep my sugar level at bay so I don't feel hungry.