Supportive MFP Buddies Needed! I'm lots of fun I promise!

Options
Hello! I'm new to MFP and I'm looking for some friends who will help keep me accountable and even nag me when I don't log in lol I'm 23 years old and recently married. My husband and I suffered a miscarriage in the beginning of this year. It's taken a while to heal emotionally, now it's time to get myself to a healthy weight for when we try again later on. I want to be able to have a cute baby bump and not just look fat. I work full time while going to school part time. My husband is a bail bonds recovery agent. In our spare time we like to go to shooting on our in-laws property and we love to go camping and crabbing (fishing for crabs). I LOVE LOVE LOVE to cook (which is part of my downfall). I married into an Italian family. My father-in-Law if a first generation Italian straight from the motherland while my husband is a 2nd generation, so eating and cooking isn't a hobby, its a way of life. It's almost a second language. I'm a Pinterest addict (admitting it is the first step lol) and I enjoy long walks on the beach and dancing in the rain lol jk. But I actually do love the beach lol The Fall season is my favorite time of year and I'm already decorating my house with pumpkins and fall scented candles. If I sound like you, give me an add! Would love lots of supportive friends!

Replies

• adreal
    adreal Posts: 229 Member
    Options
    Feel free to add me :) We just had our baby 3 months ago and i gained back almost all of the weight I lost before I got pregnant. We had a miscarriage 3 years ago and it took me droping 70 pounds to get my little miracle. So it can be done. I am the same as you, I love Pintrest and long walks on the beach :)
  • TLC7613
    TLC7613 Posts: 86 Member
    Options