loseing belly pouch after c-section

Options
jugs35
jugs35 Posts: 3 Member
Hi, just wondering if there is any ladies out there who have
lost there belly pouch after haveing two or three c-sections?
Would love to see some pics before and after. I really hate my belly!

Replies

• mayonie1
    mayonie1 Posts: 296 Member
    Options
    Waiting patiently for answers. 2 c-sec here with belly hanging.
  • mdramirez
    Options
    I have no experience with this since I am just now officially starting my journey but I pinned these a while back maybe they will help you:

http://www.wholeliving.com/147374/six-core-abdominal-moves/@center/136759/your-best-body-summer

http://www.livestrong.com/article/426580-exercises-to-tighten-your-body-after-weight-loss/
  • NZblue
    NZblue Posts: 147 Member
    Options
    Following. I'm not finding it hard to lose weight. But I know I'm going to get down to just me and the post-section flap. ;)
  • kalong1
    kalong1 Posts: 12 Member
    Options
    I'm interested too. 1 section for twins total of 3 pregnancies my belly looks very sorry for it self :-(
  • Itbeginswithyourself
    Options
    following. 3 c sec and 10 lbs babies :(
  • vintagegirl3
    vintagegirl3 Posts: 49 Member
    Options
    I am also curious after 3 c-sections. I am 4 months into my weight loss journey and down 30 pounds. My stomach is getting smaller but I worry about whether I will ever get rid of the pouch.
  • juliasays77
    juliasays77 Posts: 92 Member
    Options
    I've had 2 c/s, lost 65 lbs; I now weigh 137. And I still have belly hang. Sigh. I'm hoping that it will tighten up over time, it feels like it's really just loose skin now.
  • Care76
    Care76 Posts: 556 Member
    Options
    There was a thread here that had some women posting their success on losing the "mother's apron". Maybe a search will come up with it?
  • Richardson62617
    Richardson62617 Posts: 69 Member
    Options