What did you want to be when you grew up???

Options
I wanted to be a teacher. I ended up being an administrative assistant. Funny how getting pregnant at 19 changed it all.

So were your childhood job plans accurate??

Replies

• simplycorey
    simplycorey Posts: 721 Member
    Options
    I wanted to be a photographer since I was about 10 and I have been a professional now for 9 years. :)
  • AprilMae1975
    Options
    I wanted to be a photographer since I was about 10 and I have been a professional now for 9 years. :)

That's awesome :smile:
  • simplycorey
    simplycorey Posts: 721 Member
    Options
    And getting pregnant at a young age doesn't always have to change things. I had my first at 18 and just had to put my goals on hold a bit. :)
  • BurningAway
    Options
    I wanted to be a Vet, now im working on becoming a nurse practioner.
  • TheRoadDog
    TheRoadDog Posts: 11,793 Member
    Options
    I wanted to be a Chef for as long as I can remember, but life had other plans. However, I retire in 3 years and my wife and I are moving to Vegas so I can enroll at Culinary school. I may never work as a Chef, but I will cook like one.
  • AprilMae1975
    Options
    And getting pregnant at a young age doesn't always have to change things. I had my first at 18 and just had to put my goals on hold a bit. :)

Yep, one day I will get to go to college. I might be old but I will do it!
  • AprilMae1975
    Options
    I wanted to be a Chef for as long as I can remember, but life had other plans. However, I retire in 3 years and my wife and I are moving to Vegas so I can enroll at Culinary school. I may never work as a Chef, but I will cook like one.

That is so cool!!
  • djeffreys10
    djeffreys10 Posts: 2,312 Member
    Options
    I wanted to be a teacher. I ended up being an administrative assistant. Funny how getting pregnant at 19 changed it all.