My 100 pounds Down Post

Options
_Zardoz_
_Zardoz_ Posts: 3,987 Member
So here I am 100 pounds down now who would have thought it. Just a little background for those not on my friends list. I'm 45 I live in Scotland and I care for my ill and disabled wife (I had to give up work to care for her 24 hours a day a few years back). In the 1990s I used to be a keen amateur endurance cyclist (mainly mountain bikes) and was pretty fit. I am actually building myself a new bike at present in the hope to be riding again by next year. That's my reward for being thin.

Anyway as with most people things happen the weight goes on and you keep telling yourself you are going to do something about it and you never do. On January the 29th I came across the MFP app and thought 'Oh well i'll give it a go' and weighed myself I was the very scary weight of 333 pounds (23stone 11 in English Money). So here I am nearly 9 months later 100 pounds lighter. I still have around 70 to go but I'm proud of myself.

I was umming and ahhing about posting this on the main forum but I remember when I started reading some of the success stories and how it helped me.

I here you all shout show me some pictures. Ok then some of them are rather scary and those that have looked at my Blog may have seen some (not all) of them before.

This Picture is the one I look at and wonder how I got like that me at my heaviest I think
9fkb.jpg

This is me around 2006 a bit lighter than the first Picture but on the fat journey as you can see
0gu2.jpg

Me in around 2007
u0fr.jpg

The last of the Fat Pictures in 2007 at my Wedding (My Best mans face has been disguised as he's too good looking)
4ff9.jpg

So now onto my Pictures 100 pounds down the line

IMG_1639.jpg

IMG_1638.jpg

IMG_1637.jpg