How many calories to Burn Fat and get ripped????

Options
Hi All,

I'm new to this whole building muscle and getting ripped scene and I'm a tad confused.

I'm about to start my meal plans but I'm not sure how many calories I need.

Here's my stats - I'm 6"3' 95 Kg 20 years old and lightly active but soon I'll be moderately active because I'll be joining a gym tomorrow.

I've had a look on websites and people are saying I need to eat 2200 cals and others are saying I need to eat 3500 calories. I have no idea!

NICE AND SIMPLE; I want to know how many calories I NEED TO EAT PER DAY TO BURN FAT AND BUILD THE MUSCLE UNDERNEATH MY FAT!

If you could also add how much protein, carbs and fats I need that would be appreciated.

Many thanks :)))))

Replies

• Wooly_I_am
    Options
    Unfortunately you can't do both. If you are already lean you need to eat in a calorie surplus to build muscle. 10-20% over your TDEE is a good start. For your height I would go with 3000 and see how you progress over the coming weeks and months. Bulking can be as long as you like but once you hit around 20% bf you really need to do a cut back to around 12% and start again.

Hope this helps!

Work out your macros here http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=156380183
  • JordanK7593
    Options
    Unfortunately you can't do both. If you are already lean you need to eat in a calorie surplus to build muscle. 10-20% over your TDEE is a good start. For your height I would go with 3000 and see how you progress over the coming weeks and months. Bulking can be as long as you like but once you hit around 20% bf you really need to do a cut back to around 12% and start again.

Hope this helps!

Work out your macros here http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=156380183

Okay, so I need to lose fat and then I can start to get ripped. Should I still go to the gym and have protein or is that just a waste?

How many calories do I need?
  • Wooly_I_am
    Options