Weight lifting - love at first sight or took some time?

Options
i just started lifting 2 weeks ago and i'll be honest so far i HATE it! i dread it every day, its so hard and so painful and im SOOO SORE!! i dont plan on quitting though because the prize is far too great to give up on but i was just wondering if anyone else didnt ike it at first and if it gets better over time?

Replies

• links_slayer
    links_slayer Posts: 1,151 Member
    Options
    What do your workouts include (lift, sets, reps)?
  • Naomi0504
    Naomi0504 Posts: 964 Member
    Options
    When I first started with weights (doing CLX), I thought it was just ok. I love doing them now though, my friend is a trainer and she writes me up a workout every day. :smile:
    Yes, it's tough and hard but I love it.
  • rbcrawford1
    rbcrawford1 Posts: 29 Member
    Options
    I liked it at first, but I started to love it as I got stronger and was able to do more. It's addictive to lift heavy and after a while that soreness makes you feel like an animal. I've started making goals that drive me, like clean xxx lbs or squat xxx. Curls can be monotonous, but compound lifts are intoxicating. If you aren't doing compounds, I'd suggest a session or two with a trainer to learn safe and proper form.
  • lina011
    lina011 Posts: 427 Member
    Options
    love at first sight, cardio stinks!!
  • SpecialSundae
    SpecialSundae Posts: 795 Member
    Options
    Pretty much love at first lift. I still hate bicep curls (and pretty much refuse to do them regularly), but I love my compound lifts (particularly squats).
  • MinMin97
    MinMin97 Posts: 2,676 Member
    Options
    VERY SORE the first weeks. Any new area that got worked was really sore. After that there was soreness, but nothing like those first weeks!
  • susieoj
    susieoj Posts: 181
    Options