Diet Pill Girl Vent

Options
Sorry this is just my vent!! I am a teacher and after being off for the summer, went back to work, excited to see who noticed I had lost 20 lbs. first. As it turned out, I wasn't the only one working on losing weight over the summer. A co-worker threw over $300.00 a month into diet pills and shots to lose 23 lbs. I lost my 20 the old fashioned way with hard work, eating healthy and exercise. Not one person noticed I had lost any weight. But behold, swarms made it a point to let the diet pill girl know how good she looked. It hurt but I never said a word to anyone that I had lost. That's okay, I told myself. When diet pill girl goes off her pills and shots she'll balloon back up while I will keep my weight off because I have did it the correct way. She eats one egg, 1 piece of fruit and 1 meal replacement bar a day..that is it. However now I wonder how long it will be before anyone does notice. Oh well, it will be my day to shine one of these days

Replies

• dawn_eichert
    dawn_eichert Posts: 487 Member
    Options
    Take heart that you have made lifestyle changes which will last you a lifetime. :happy: She won't...:huh: You have handled yourself with grace and dignity which will also last you a lifetime.:happy: :happy:
    Great Job!!!!!:flowerforyou: :flowerforyou: :flowerforyou:
  • arewethereyet
    arewethereyet Posts: 18,702 Member
    Options
    The hell with them, you met your goal!! WOOT WOOT! I bet you look great!

For me it took 25 pounds before ppl actually noticed. mainly because I was still wearing big azz clothes on my tinier frame! :laugh:
  • ljc1057
    ljc1057 Posts: 357 Member
    Options
    You are so right. Keep up the good work. You've done it the healthier way! Nice weight loss too!:smile:
  • XFitMojoMom
    XFitMojoMom Posts: 3,255 Member
    Options
    HOW AGGRAVATING!!!! :explode: :angry: :grumble: