Jawbone UP vs Fitbit

Options
Hey y'all, I was wondering what the consensus was out there between the jawbone up and the fitbit. I can't decide between the two of them which one is the best. I have a polar FT4 for a heart rate monitor, but I want something to track everything as well and wanted to know what y'all thought, pros/cons, likes/dislikes…help =)

THANK YOU!!!

Replies

• Confuzzled4ever
    Confuzzled4ever Posts: 2,860 Member
    Options
    I got a bodybugg core armband 2 days ago and I love it. It's so easy, just charge it and put it on. Plug it into the PC and after you set up your account online everything updates automatically. I even have it synced to MFP so my food diary updates on that site automatically and I can see my TDEE and my calories and when I exercise and how much I sleep, how many steps I take. I love it.

I haven't heard good things about fitbit from my friends who have it.

I wish it monitored my heart rate too, but it doesn't. if it did it'd be perfect.
  • CTcutie
    CTcutie Posts: 649 Member
    Options
    I have the Up and the FB Zip (also had the Ultra for a few years before getting the Zip last week)... I like them both! I get the same data from both as far as steps counted goes (within maybe up to a 1% difference at the end of a day; neglible.) (Same with my old FB Ultra.)

Things for you to consider:

The UP is easier to keep on you all day and night (to monitor sleep, alarms to wake you daily and/or for napping, lots of graphs on the app. Charge it ONLY from a laptop- not through other adapters! The UP is easily seen by others, so if you want to avoid people/convo get the FB. (I don't mind!!) UP cannot keep track of stairs/altitude. UP needs to be plugged into your phone headset jack to sync data.