Lifes Beating me with Lemons...

Options
Hello all, i'm fairly new to the side. I have a start date of 08/22/2010 (though I've truely already started). I'm a male, early 30's and overweight.

Life has been throwing lemons my way for a while now. I'm the only one in my imediate family that doesnt have type II diabietes and as the smallest male in my family I weigh in at 210 lbs. I am getting married in 8 months. I have a baby due in January. Then, to top it all off, my doctor diagnosed me with Fatty Liver Disease two weeks ago.

With all these lemons life keeps throwing at my head, I've finally decieded to start making some lemonade. I've begun using a set of work out videos for daily excercise and dropping my calorie intake by more than I care to admit.

My goal is to lose 60lbs by the end of the year (doctor wants me to lose 70). If anyone is interested in sharing a blog or just discussing the challenges that come with life while trying to accomplish a goal like this, please let me know.

Thanks,
Gary

Replies

• miqisha
    miqisha Posts: 1,534 Member
    Options
    Glad you have looked at the positive side and decided to make lemonades. Continue doing all the good things needed to see your awesome results.

Watch you calories, please dont go below 1200 (unless your doctor adviced you to) because thats not healthy. Continue with your DVD routines, and you will have awesome results.

Congrats on your wedding, and new baby, wishing you all the best on your journey
  • MyaPapaya75
    MyaPapaya75 Posts: 3,143 Member
    Options
    Hiya!...just stay focused and take it 5lbs at a time walk when you can and make good food choices..for me the most important thing was learning not to deny myself things and instead eat a measured serving of it and count it on my calories.....good luck!:drinker:
  • SkyeBows
    SkyeBows Posts: 80
    Options