Eating back calories.. your thoughts, please!

Options
2»

Replies

• Mr_Knight
    Mr_Knight Posts: 9,532 Member
    Options
    bumping for a response!

I never seem to get any... going to give up on "Community" posts!

Probably because (a) this topic has already been discussed ad nauseum in a million previous threads and (b) the question wasn't specific enough.
  • Kestrel45
    Options
    bump for later
  • AllonsYtotheTardis
    AllonsYtotheTardis Posts: 16,947 Member
    Options
    I eat back all of mine. And I've consistently lost at exactly the rate I was expecting to.
  • nikki6_2002
    nikki6_2002 Posts: 31 Member
    Options
    Hi,

I have been using MFP for about 4 months. Initially I wanted to lose 10kgs but now that I have lost 8 I will probably aim to lose another 2-3 kgs.

I have not been eating back my exercise calories, I'm of the opinion that if I do that its a waste of time exercising.

I am on 1200 calorie goal and only go over this by around 100 calories and then only on exercise days (except this weekend just gone when I went crazy at the work Christmas party).

I consistently lost 500gms a week, now as I near my goal I have slowed to about 200gms a week.
  • amysgottadothisthang
    Options
    Thanks for asking, it makes more sense when explained in easier terms :wink: Good luck to u!
  • HeatherMaile24
    HeatherMaile24 Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    Thanks for all the positive responses! :flowerforyou:

(For all the snarky ones... I DIDN'T FEEL LIKE SEARCHING, mkay?) :wink:

It's nice to get responses from current users. Was able to start a dialogue with many members and build my community.
  • RGv2
    RGv2 Posts: 5,789 Member
    Options
    Hi,

I have been using MFP for about 4 months. Initially I wanted to lose 10kgs but now that I have lost 8 I will probably aim to lose another 2-3 kgs.

I have not been eating back my exercise calories, I'm of the opinion that if I do that its a waste of time exercising.