Eating more than I ever have

cosmet
cosmet Posts: 5
edited September 21 in Food and Nutrition
Hi guys-
I'm new to this world. I've never eaten well and now that I am seeing a trainer, I am learning how bad my eating habits really were. Holy crap! So now my battle with food has begun. Or, I should say challenge. He has given me my daily goals and I really want to meet them. However, this is a lot more food than I am used to eating. I have to force myself to eat even if I'm not hungry so that I can stay on track. I end up with a stomach ache once in awhile or feel really bloated. I had to skip dinner last night and came in way too low for my daily protein. Does anyone have any suggestions? This is early in the game for me and I don't want to get discouraged. And all this time, I thought I would have to eat LESS when trying to get in shape! ;)

Thanks-
Susan

Replies

• cosmet
    Thanks. He does know that this will be a challenge for me. I sent him a note today explaining how I felt yesterday and asked for his advice. I'm confident that we'll be able to work together on this. I was just hoping to gain additional suggestions so that I will have a well rounded approach. I had thought about a one a day protein bar/shake and it's good to know that you add one in each day. I was concerned I would end up relying on those too much.
  • LauraAkaTigger
    LauraAkaTigger Posts: 145 Member
    I seem to be constantly eating in this 2, only a week in. My husband is going along with it but still is suspicious that in trying to fatten him up!!! He reckons there is no way I could be losing weight... But I am and pretty fast!!
    Protien bars are good but I have never used them and am always over my protien but I eat alot of egg whites and chicken.
    Don't force feed yourself, that isn't healthy... Have several small meals/snacks as someone suggested nuts or higher calorie food (good fats not fast food)
    good luck on your journey!!
  • MzBug
    MzBug Posts: 2,173 Member