Shoe suggestions under $50.00

Options
I am looking to get some new shoes after having purchased a pair of Under Armour shoes this past winter. Have had alot of problems with these shoes.

- I have an average width foot.
- I do P90X, P90X+, ChaLean Extreme, Turbo Fire and Brazil Butt Lift

Not sure if a running shoe would be okay for the work I do or if I shouldlook into a 'cross training' shoe. My main conern is to get enough shock obsorption.

I have done some research online into the best options for a good shock obsorbing shoe... Most of whcih seem to be $75.00+

Any suggestions for a $50.00 ish or less shoe? I apologize if this si a duplicate post. I scanned through the different posting and didn't quite see one that fit my question.

Thanks all!

Replies

• jrich1
    jrich1 Posts: 2,408 Member
    Options
    Not sure if you want to skimp on workout shoes if you workout a lot.
  • amicklin
    amicklin Posts: 452
    Options
    I am a college student... very limited budget. $50.00 is the most I can put together for a pair of shoes. The Under Armour I bought this past winter causes my feet to roll and are very unstable...
  • ilenem
    ilenem Posts: 25
    Options
    Is there a Big 5 Sports store in your area? They have reduced prices on sports shoes.
  • hutchgrape
    hutchgrape Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    I swear by New Balance shoes. Some are pretty expensive, but sometimes you can find them on sale at JC Penneys.
  • pasbd
    pasbd Posts: 7
    Options
    Try looking online at last year's models. Eastbay is a good site.
  • StarryEyedGirl
    Options
    do you have a Kohl's near by? I just recently bought Nike running sneaker- my husband also. 75.00 marked down to 30.00 and mine were 75.00 maked down to 15.00!! Check them out!
  • delapug
    delapug Posts: 1
    Options