Hi there, newby here

Options
As the subject says: newby introducing herself on MFP. I started using the App a few weeks ago and love love live it: easy, quick and accessible everywhere. It helps me losing weight and also helps me avoid my biggest pit fall: undereating :(
Back to the intro: I am Anita,31 and living in the Netherlands. In daily life I work as a high school teacher, subject Latin and classical Greek. In my spare time I love to read, prefably with a cup of tea and the cat nearby.
In summer season I am an avid scuba girl, diving both the cold, muddy Dutch waters and tropical blue seas. That brings me to my second passion: traveling. The further the better. Summer 2014 will bring me to Indonesia.

Replies

• AproMunro
    Options
    hi. I am new too, just joined yesterday. I got to where I am by under eating a lot and thus killing my metabolism, and then eating large meals when I could afford food. I eat pretty well now but I guess I still under eat a bit judging by yesterday's calories I logged. Oh well, we can only try to do better!

I sometimes wish that I had an interest in traveling. I do love to learn about the world and first hand experience would be great, but alas, I am a home body. I just like being safe and secure in my own little spot. Most of my life I lived somewhat like a vagabond and did not like a second of it. I just want a HOME! And now that I have one I don't like to leave it to go too far! But good for you, living an exciting life.

It looks like you don't have a whole lot to lose. You just basically need to get more fit. You are lucky!
  • akoorn1982
    akoorn1982 Posts: 152 Member
    Options
    I can be a homing pigeon too, but I also love to discover the world.

I try to eat at least 3/4 of my calory count, if I eat more I feel too full (I eat around 1800 a day)