Anybody use The Firm workouts??

Options
I do. I love The Firm. I have 3 different programs of thiers. I'm thinking of buying a new one for something new in The New Year.

But for about the same price, I can order T25 or even P90X3. I have never tried a Beachbody program before. I have always stuck with The Firm because it's what I know and like.

Has anyone done both and can offer insight?

Replies

• happycauseIride
    happycauseIride Posts: 536 Member
    Options
    Anyone??
  • tlcarolinagirl
    tlcarolinagirl Posts: 1,700 Member
    Options
    I started doing The Firm and while I liked it, I found I couldn't do it because of my knees. There were so many plia's....not sure how to spell that (sounds like plea-aise) and bouncing that I ended up locking my knee and quit. I played lots of sports in high school and my joints now feel it.

Anyway, I just started T25 Focus last Monday and I love it. There is some bouncing, but there is a modifier there if you don't want that impact on the knees. My knees have not bothered me at all so far and I did my 7th workout today.

*I am not a fitness coach or affiliated with anything. Just a 31 year old trying to get her shape back. :)
  • happycauseIride
    happycauseIride Posts: 536 Member
    Options

*I am not a fitness coach or affiliated with anything. Just a 31 year old trying to get her shape back. :)

Thank you. I was afraid that I was going to get bombarded with Beachbody coaches pushing beachbody products.

I appreciate you taking the time to give me your opinion.
  • gobonas99
    gobonas99 Posts: 1,049 Member
    Options