Current Favorite Food?

Options
I've eaten plain Chobani mixed with PB2 and a little maple syrup like, three times today. My protein macros are through the roof o_o
What food can you not get enough of lately?
also- anyone else feel like MFP's protein limits are kinda... low? I rely on my muscles for strength a lot (I'm a yoga teacher- hehe) and I feel like crap if I try to only meet the protein goals here. Anyone else?

Replies

• Shreddingit84
    Options
    Protein always needs to be at red here ;)) its all good...

Im loving my P28 bagels and bread... Super protein and low carb!
  • livingleanlivingclean
    livingleanlivingclean Posts: 11,751 Member
    Options
    I've eaten plain Chobani mixed with PB2 and a little maple syrup like, three times today. My protein macros are through the roof o_o
    also- anyone else feel like MFP's protein limits are kinda... low? I rely on my muscles for strength a lot (I'm a yoga teacher- hehe) and I feel like crap if I try to only meet the protein goals here. Anyone else?

I think the MFP macros are terrible - I have more protein, more fat and less carbs. I know my own macros and just meet those.

My favourite food at the moment is a banana, honey and nut butter sandwich (with a sprinkle of sea salt) made with a pumpkin protein "bread" I make. I make it a few hours in advance so all the flavours meld together :)
  • salembambi
    salembambi Posts: 5,585 Member
    Options
    just plain bagels with some nice vegan butter
    roasted veggies mostly broccoli being my favourite mmmmmmmmmm

mini watermelons ...I have recently found them and love them
  • kellyskitties
    kellyskitties Posts: 475 Member
    Options
    Prindible caramel apples - especially the peanut butter one.... crap that was good.... not especially low cal, low carb or low ANYTHING, but tasty out the wazoo!
  • Zenjaeie
    Options

I think the MFP macros are terrible - I have more protein, more fat and less carbs. I know my own macros and just meet those.