What exercise do you do and how do you fit it in?

Options
I am a newbie here. I have decided enough is enough and have started tracking what I eat etc and also looking at exercise.

I am a full time working mum with 3 children. (5, 10, 11) and for the past year I have been doing Zumba classes 2 evenings a week. This is due to start again endish of Jan. In the meantime I am trying a quick 6-10 mins each morning sprint training on the rowing machine but I am thinking about upping my exercise. I am *thinking* about running.

What do you do etc and how do you fit it in?

Looking for inspiration.

Replies

• JoRocka
    JoRocka Posts: 17,525 Member
    Options
    Good for you on making changes
    What are your goals? this will dictate your plan. If your goal is lose weight- keep in mind that is mostly a function of diet not working out- working out is because you want to be fit- feel better- improve your cardiovascular health- improve your muscle tone- things of that nature.

once you decide what your goals are- you can make a plan based on that.

As far as time? We all have 24 hrs in a day- I work 3 jobs - work out- train for my one job- go to class to support that- and balance an out of town relationship- do most of all my own cooking.

And much like the time I make for work so I can make money to pay my bills- I don't fit that in.

I make time for it.

You have kids right.
    They have to be at school? and then you have to pick them up right?

do you "fit that in" or do you just make time for it??

most of us make time for it- we don't fit it in. it's part of our lives because we insist that it be there.

Good luck with your new changes!!!
  • _Resolve_
    _Resolve_ Posts: 735 Member
    Options
    Make time, get up an hour earlier then you normally do now.
  • kgeyser
    kgeyser Posts: 22,505 Member
    Options