So confused by my weight :(

Options
I've been working out and logging since mid November 2013. I really need to lose 30 pounds. I am 5ft and the last time I checked the scales back in November I weighed 161 lbs now I weigh 157 lbs. I was really hoping for more weight loss than this by now.

I think the main reason I feel so confused is because I can fit a UK size 10 (US 6) jean something that someone who would be 30 pounds lighter than me would wear also throughout November and December with the exception of the week after Christmas I worked out every day with the cross trainer/elliptical while using hand weights and I recently started the 30 day shred this time last week.

I can feel my bones when I lie down and everything, my double chin is pretty much gone and my legs have got considerably smaller. I highly doubt that I've gained muscle because I'm only eating 1200 cals and please don't talk to me about starvation mode because I know it doesn't really exist.

I guess I must admit I'm just really disappointed. 4 lbs weight loss really seems like a bit of a joke and to be honest its just making me really sad because for the first time I am actually trying to lose in the right way and it so frustrating not seeing results. Part of me just wants to do the master cleanse again and I know weight isn't everything but for my height my weight makes me obese :(

For those that must know my measurements my hips are 35.5 down from 36 and my waist is just under 29 - it fluctuates between 28.5 and 30 but I want it to be 27.

EDIT: Just did this and it told me I have 34 pounds of fat on my body - I guess this means I can't even lose 30 pounds which means I can never fit into my BMI.

v48jo3.png

Replies

• tjsoccermom
    tjsoccermom Posts: 500 Member
    Options