Weight loss without exercise

Options
2»

Replies

• MadBabysMama
    MadBabysMama Posts: 373 Member
    Options
    I have been using MFP again for the past 3 months or so and have lost 20 pounds focusing on calorie deficit. Most of the time I have been targeting more like 1600 net but still losing at that level. I have tried to incorporate more activity in the day by using a Fitbit, which I love, but generally just increase my time walking around in the office (sedentary job alas) or trying to move a little more at home. In the past I have always relied on exercise first and really loved exercising but definitely tended to be more hungry or feel more deprived when I couldn't eat what I wanted after a hard workout. I find I am less obsessed by my eating and activity by focusing on one at a time so that this effort is not all encompassing like it has been in the past. As a working mother I just don't have the extra mental energy to obsess but just logging and trying to make healthier choices and eat smaller portions has been manageable. I hope to start incorporating exercise again soon but not at an extreme level, just targeting 3 times a week of 30 minutes of deliberate exercise beyond daily activities to start anyway.
  • br1twaslyke
    br1twaslyke Posts: 41 Member
    Options
    thank you all so much for your kind words and great advice! it really means the world to me and is making this process much easier just by hearing about others' experiences and success! All of you women and men are gorgeous and we will all meet our goal weight one way or another! I will definitely be looking into the online exercise videos, thank you all again so so much :)
  • DemoraFairy
    DemoraFairy Posts: 1,806 Member
    Options