Pretty New to MFP and doing P90X3

Options
iamMLH
iamMLH Posts: 101 Member
Hey Everyone,
I am pretty new to MFP, but so far I'm enjoying it. I've been working out for a while, though, and I'm pretty close to hitting my goals. I would love to have started MFP back when I started to be able to see all the numbers. I would love to see the successes and setbacks (and there have definitely been some setbacks).

I was always pretty big as a kid and ended up weighing almost 300lbs at one point. I carried it all over, but it was incredibly unhealthy. With some big lifestyle changes, I went from 286 to 183. Over the years, I creeped back up. I got up to about 230 again. Now, I'm working my way back down. I'm not particularly concerned about my weight these days, I mainly want to get back to a solid level of fitness, and I wouldn't mind having abs.

I'm trying to work my calories back up. I was in the habit of eating between 900-1300 calories most days over the last few years. I skipped a lot of meals and just wasn't hungry enough throughout the day to get the recommended amount. Now that I'm tracking, it's a lot easier to see when I need more.

I do log my food every day, and I've committed to P90X3. My goal is to finish it in under 100 days (without skipping any workouts). My diary is open, and I'm always happy to talk if people want help or support.

Replies

• ladywizard43
    ladywizard43 Posts: 34 Member
    Options
    Hi there, and welcome to MFP! It sounds like you've got things off to a great start! I was pleased to see you'd committed to P90X3, I recently started the 90 day challenge as well. Tomorrow is officially Day 7, although I did some of the workouts before the challenge group actually started to see what I was in for.. I log daily and am happy to give and receive support. Friend request sent. :)
  • KetosisTina
    KetosisTina Posts: 197 Member
    Options