Slimming World: Reviews

Options
Hello

I've been told by a few people that I should try Slimming World, and in particular the "Extra Easy Plan" and I was wondering if anyone on MFP had any reviews of this plan, both good and bad, and if they'd be willing to share?

Also, if you can direct me to any information about the plan to save me the membership fee, I'd be really grateful!

Replies

• Springfield1970
    Springfield1970 Posts: 1,945 Member
    Options
    Hello

I've been told by a few people that I should try Slimming World, and in particular the "Extra Easy Plan" and I was wondering if anyone on MFP had any reviews of this plan, both good and bad, and if they'd be willing to share?

Also, if you can direct me to any information about the plan to save me the membership fee, I'd be really grateful!

MFP is free. And it works! I've been dieting for 25 years and its the only one i've been able to maintain on.
    It also help me drop 10% body fat and eat like a queen.
  • hnyzthms
    hnyzthms Posts: 393 Member
    Options
    I've done slimming world a couple of times and have lost 1/2-1 stone with them, not a huge amount I know but I don't need to lose a huge amount.

It work but when u stop u gain. That's why I prefer MFP as you eat what u want as long as your within your calories. Sliming world does not allow as much movement for treats so things like chocolate, crisps, takeaways, if u go out for a meal at a restaurant a glass of wine etc etc they are counted a syns go over those weekly syns and u gain. Slimming world is about making meals from scratch so for doing a bolganasie for ease:quickness I use a jar of sauce with MFP that is fine if u count the calories but slimming world it would be a few syns

Depends what u are looking for if u can stick u with slimming world then it works, but for me I like treats to do meals quick and MFP works for me
  • claireedwards0209
    Options