21 Day Fix - what is so special about it?

Options

Replies

• astrampe
    astrampe Posts: 2,169 Member
    Options
    LOL....SOOOO many first posts pushing shakology - it is so pathetic.....
    To the OP - you do not need shakology to be happy, lose weight, be healthy or be fit.... I love the beachbody exercise dvd's, they are fun to do and works. As for buying a bag of muddy tasting overpriced shakes and putting it in equally expensive coloured containers? - So not needed for anything other than to fill somebody else's pocket.....
  • cobourg1
    cobourg1 Posts: 1
    Options
    I am a certified personal trainer and certified pole fitness instructor.
    I am having a really hard time with this program and watching people get sucked in. It's expensive ( because of the multi level marketing ) and its non gender specific, same amount of food everyday for every person ??? Really!!
    Is not a healthy lifestyle and for long term it's dangerous.
    It does not factor in someone's medical health history, allergies, food intolerances, blood type, etc... I have paid a lot of money, dedication and time on my education to help others with their fitness goals and overnight theses "beach body coaches" are essentially doing the same thing!
    I am all for seeing people achieve success, keeping healthy and fit but not with these "quick fix" unrealistic, expensive ways with untrained coaches!
    If I am going to pay that much I want to have one on one with the creator in person!
  • mia_1980
    mia_1980 Posts: 21 Member
    Options
    I think you can take your own containers and figure it out on your own. I have done 6 week body makeover in the past. It basically consisted of a protein with each meal.
    Fruit and protein for breakfast, protein and fruit for morning snack, protein, carb, and veggie for lunch, protein carb veggie for dinner and protein and veggies for snacks.
    In my opinion, most diets say the same. 3 big meals 2 or 3 snacks.