(LONG) Sing the Technotronic song and get to know me

Options
Hey there everyone. First off I just want to say thank you to the makers and helpers at myfitnesspal.com. This is an invaluable service and I love the set up.

I am a 34 year old Messianic, SAHM, thank you husband for that :) I was a preschool teacher for several years and have been accused of being a hippie. And that's alright with me. I'm into natural, sustainable living and my dream (that I intend to see come to fruition) is to have a small farm with chickens (had some but wild animals ate them when I moved to the mountains, moved back to desert), goats and/or sheep, lots of vegetables, berries, and fruit trees. I like to kayak and canoe but haven't much opportunity where I am at. Have lived in Southern California, New Mexico, and Washington state.

My health journey and more: In the early 2000s (my early 20s) I hovered around 135. Gave into the munchies and began to hover around 160. Gave into some real bad stuff and went to an unhealthy (not weight-wise just body-wise) 130. I got pregnant which was a miracle and turning point for me. I gave up all my bad and decided I was going to do right. I starting reading about organics and all that good stuff. I gained about 35lbs during my pregnancy and was healthy, only vomiting if I ate McDonald's haha. My health and weight were okay for about a year after and then I began to pack on the pounds, reaching my highest of 210 in 2005.