5 Months Until A Big Trip... Noob Here, Advice Plz

Hi everyone!

So, I've finally decided to buckle down and lose some weight. I'm 22 and have close to 150 pounds to lose, and I'm tired of being fat and feeling fat.

In five months, I'll be taking an international trip to meet someone I care about very much, and I don't want to be the "fat American" there. (Note: said someone knows what I look like now and loves me very much still, but... you know.)

I've decided that rather than trying a drastic approach, such as completely eliminating a macronutrient, I'd like to just make a good meal plan and follow it to a T. Same thing every day. Here is what I came up with (for tomorrow): http://www.myfitnesspal.com/food/diary/PotatoCounter?date=2014-02-06

Basically, if the above is good, I'm going to stick to it, minus rotating my meat with chicken, sardines, salmon, tuna, and turkey. What I've come up with is all things I enjoy eating already and can afford.

If you have any advice for me on the meal plan, please let me know.

Also, I'm going to start exercising as well. I just got a gym membership and am excited to start working out. I had a full physical a few months back and came back with a clean bill of health, minus being obese--no high cholesterol, high BP, etc. Everything checked out fine. However, I'm concerned that I might hurt myself being at this weight and exercising. I was thinking light cardio on the treadmill/exercise bike or swimming along with starting a weightlifting regimen. Any problems there?

Thanks in advance for all the help!

Replies

• LTKeegan
    LTKeegan Posts: 354 Member
    What about the extra 400 cal? maybe a nice mid day snack?
  • Rainyday816
    Rainyday816 Posts: 29 Member