fitbit, fuel band, jawbone... what's a girl to buy?

Options
So I want a fitness tracker. Something that will track my activity AND my sleep.
I've done my homework and read the reviews. I just can't make my mind up.
I'm not exercising more than 2 times a week now, but I'm slowly starting to build more in and I want a decent tracker.

What is everyone else using??

Replies

• mandyjo0000
    mandyjo0000 Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    I have been using BodyMedia for a few months now. I'm not a huge fan of the way it looks but after reading reviews, it seemed to be the most accurate.
  • MLR930
    MLR930 Posts: 95 Member
    Options
    I LOVE my Bodymedia Fit and they have wonderful customer service. My USB cord that you need to to sync it and charge it has a lose wire and the battery is dying. I emailed them about it and they are sending me a new USB cord free of charge and they sell them on the website so they didn't really have to do that for me. I was so thrilled! When I emailed them I wasn't sure if it was the cord or the device itself but I figured it out on my own.

I plan on buying the Garmin Vivofit next month when it comes out it's a tracker you wear as a bracelet and it's water resistant up to 50 meters so you can wear it swimming.
  • hearthemelody
    hearthemelody Posts: 1,025 Member
    Options
    Fitbit Flex for me!
  • data3567
    Options
    Have been using a fuel band for about a year and a half now. Love it! Compete with others via the website. The steps it counts are spot on with my step counter.
  • knra_grl
    knra_grl Posts: 1,568 Member
    Options
    I have a polar loop - basically the same as a fitbit but later I can buy a H6 or H7 chest strap and it will double as a HRM

My niece has the fitbit force I think (is that the newest one?) and it has given her a rash - she is getting a refund and looking to buy something else now - she wore it for about a month before the rash appeared
  • unapologetically_crystal
    Options