Have you tried GLP1 medications and found it didn't work for you? We'd like to hear about your experiences, what you tried, why it didn't work and how you're doing now. Click here to tell us your story

Science Teacher, no time, help!

Hello! I am a high school science teacher as well as a coach. I consistently am working 12-hr work days and am dead beat tired. I have maybe 2 hours to myself at home (which includes showering, making dinner, grading papers, planning, etc.). I have no time to exercise, even half an hour is time I don't have during the week, and eating right is a struggle I've always had (darn sweet tooth)!

I'd really like some motivation/support, especially from other teachers!

Also, any other topics I should post this under? Thanks everybody!

Replies

• momxs2
    momxs2 Posts: 173 Member
    Set your alarm an hour earlier than you normally wake up and workout in the morning. It's the best way to start your day!!
  • nancybuss
    nancybuss Posts: 1,461 Member
    I have a full time job, not 12 hours, but I'm gone from 7:30 until 6:30 with drive time and child pick up time. Then its home, dinner stuff, take care of 2 kids with my husband. homework, therapy, kids to bed, then start my 2nd job.

I Know its tiring but working out is a priority so I'm up before everyone else and do my half hour workout in the AM.

When you want it bad enough, you will Make the time. Its hard, we ALL understand!!!

Good luck!