I feel like an addict.

Options
2»

Replies

• latinawilson67
    Options
    Great advice. I'm new in the game. But these sound like words to live by.
  • deebee227
    Options
    Thank you all so much for the amazing advice! I just began tracking my food yesterday and I did write down every single ing that I ate, which obviously made me feel worse lol. I also started the slim in 6 beach body challenge and as out of shape as I am I actually made it through the first video which was such a huge success for me. When my kids go to bed I will do round 2! I really am one of those people that needs to take it one day at a time :( thanks so much
  • ajeybabes
    ajeybabes Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Instead of thinking of it as "living without the foods" try thinking of it as living without AS MUCH of those foods. I think where a lot of people go wrong is in their thinking they have to completely stop eating foods they love, when that's not true. Relax, cut your calories a bit, move around some more, and you'll find that this doesn't have to be a painful experience! Baby steps. Don't just cut off foods you love cold turkey. That's a recipe for disaster. Just try not to eat as much of them :) You can do it!!

This is completely right. Don't cut anything out yet but have smaller portions and be more active. Just 30-60 mins of walking a day and you'll see a big difference. That will then spur you on to make more changes to your lifestyle bit by bit. You can do it - Good luck!!
  • salvaje913
    salvaje913 Posts: 38 Member
    Options
    I am a binge eating addict too. However I have resisted since January but I feel I could fall off the wagon at anytime. Whenever I feel I want to eat a lot of something or perusing the refrigerator I go do something else. Usually I take that time to walk a mile or two. If I fail and do binge eat, such as taking down a half a block of cheese, I force myself to go exercising/walking to pay for it.