Evening self-sabotage

Options
2»

Replies

• mamahannick
    mamahannick Posts: 322 Member
    Options
    Something that has helped me with this recently is having a few hard mint candies in the evenings. It gives me something sweet, occupies my mouth and taste buds, and has helped me avoid binges. The calories you'll get from a few pieces are worth it when you consider the amount you're saving by having them.
  • thatfitgeek
    thatfitgeek Posts: 54 Member
    Options
    I am so awful at this! It is why I have gained so much weight! My strategy is, whenever I feel the need to snack (usually starting about 8:30 PM), I drink (more like chug) a 16 oz bottle of water, then do some laundry, look at some fitspo (always helpful!), take a bubble bath, study (I am a student but I doubt that applies to you, maybe you could do some office work or something?), do some sit ups or stretches, doodle, watch TV (normally Netflix because when it is regular TV the commercials always have the best looking food ever!), or just hit the sack extra early (which leaves me feeling revived and rejuvenated in the morning!)

Best of luck!
    ~Houston
  • andreyadonna
    Options
    You really hit a common problem right on the nose! Everyone does something different so it's hard to give advice on things like this. I just try to leave a little extra every day and when I go to eat it. I make sure I measure. Give yourself the correct portion that doesn't go over your calories and don't do anything else. pick up a book, clean something, or just go to bed. Denying yourself completely won't help you. It'll make you binge, but control it.
  • Andiebeanluvsu
    Andiebeanluvsu Posts: 105 Member
    Options