Too Skinny after 30 pound weight loss?

Options
2»

Replies

• rangerstyle
    Options
    I only took out my face because it seems sort of strange to put a picture like this on the internet..I'm totally new to something like this. I will put a normal profile picture up at some point; if anything I have more confidence in my face and the body thing is the new part.

I like how people are so good with feedback on this forum and do appreciate it. My whole family has had weight issues, so it is odd for them to see me look this as some have said.
  • bonoeuf
    bonoeuf Posts: 58 Member
    Options
    Skinny is no fat and no muscle. You have little fat and good muscle tone. Buy yourself a scale that measures body fat as week as weight, not that expensive. If you want to put on muscle, you need to eat. Once you are happy with your maintenance calories, increase your protein intake by small amounts each day and check your weight and fat levels. Don't go mad, and you will get the optimum calorie intake to grow. When I was cycling regularly as training for rock climbing I kept getting told I was too skinny. My body fat was very low, but I was very strong and very fit; I felt great, slept well, my head was in a good place. The skinny comments did effect me some, but not enough to make me change. Do it for you, not your sister.
  • TonyStark30
    TonyStark30 Posts: 497 Member
    Options
    Plus you said its your sister, I don't know why but female relatives tend to say you look ill as soon as you get to the point of being lean, as you just look smaller in your usual clothes. I dunno it could be they think you should have a bit more fat than your should (as females have I higher body fat than men) so they assumed you've lost TOO Much to get to that point, when in reality healthy average isn't even that fatty on a man, and you're just leaner than that.