Need some advice

Options
Fraser91x
Fraser91x Posts: 15 Member
Hello,

My name is Andrew I am a 22 year old - living in Ontario Canada. I have been working out off and on for a few months now, but have only started to get serious about this.

I decided to start the P90X workout because having a routine seems to work best for me. What I am going to have issues with is the food. Not so much eating bad things its eating the correct amount. This is were I would like some help.

Like I said I am 22 - weight 271 LBs - height 6' 2''.

I do the P90x workouts once a day and because MFP doesn't have them in their log I'm not sure how many calories I am burning so I will be investing in a HRM as soon as I can to start determining this.

I am eating about 1400 - 1600 calories a day and here is what a normal day of eating looks like:
Breakfast - 1 packet of protein instant oatmeal with a banana
Snack - handful of almonds and sunflower seeds
Lunch - Homemade chicken salad with spinach and 2 tbsp. of ceaser dressing.
Snack - Apple or some sort of fruit or a yogurt
Supper - some sort of lean protein such as fish or another chicken dinner
Snack - 2 celery sticks with peanut butter and some almonds on top

I feel as if I am eating well but am not sure. Any help would be beneficial and if anyone would like to add me that would be awesome too!

Thanks for the help in advance,
Andrew

Replies

• train_01
    train_01 Posts: 135 Member
    Options
    It sounds like you have a good plan and your food is very nutrient dense. The only suggestion I would make is invest in a food scale and weigh everything. Sometimes measuring cups are not very accurate and eyeballing it almost always produces higher portion sizes. Food scales are fairly inexpensive (less than $20 american). Otherwise, good luck and you may friend me if you'd like :)
  • DeBiKin
    DeBiKin Posts: 107 Member
    Options