Changing my relationship with food

Options
Hi,

I'm a little new to this and I've only just discovered that I have a bad relationship with food. I know it's difficult to change or break a bad habit, so I'd like to replace my bad relationship with a good relationship with healthy food. Does anyone have any super juicy tasty healthy food that they get excited about? Please share if you do.

Replies

• eldamiano
    eldamiano Posts: 2,667 Member
    Options
    Cabbage...
  • GertrudeHorse
    GertrudeHorse Posts: 646 Member
    Options
    Define "healthy"...
  • fredgiblet
    fredgiblet Posts: 241 Member
    Options
    Can of tuna + 1/2 cup of cottage cheese + squirt of mustard = delicious protein
  • yarwell
    yarwell Posts: 10,477 Member
    Options
    Steak, cooked rare.
  • kommodevaran
    kommodevaran Posts: 17,890 Member
    Options
    I have changed my relationship with food, too, and now we're friends!

Some of my tasty healthy foods are:

Brie and other full fat cheeses
    Fruit, all kinds, I love fruit
    Sweet potato mash, potatoes, spaghetti, barley, or rice, with
    pork chops, chicken, or beef, and
    peas, asparagus beans on the side
    Banana chocolate peanut butter smoothie (milk, yoghurt, peanut butter, cocoa powder, banana)
    Nuts
    Salmon, mackerel, herring
    Cream (whipped and used in hot cocoa or with fruit)
    Raw vegetables: carrots, peppers, broccoli, cauliflower, snap peas
    Oatmeal with butter
    Creamed vegetable soups with our without cream or coconut milk
    Tuna or ham mixed with finely chopped onion and mayonnaise, delicious on crispbread
  • ProjectYummyMummy
    ProjectYummyMummy Posts: 98 Member
    Options
    Oh yummy! I can see that as something to get excited about.

I have changed my relationship with food, too, and now we're friends!

Some of my tasty healthy foods are:

Brie and other full fat cheeses
    Fruit, all kinds, I love fruit
    Sweet potato mash, potatoes, spaghetti, barley, or rice, with