HELP!

Options
I started out 5 weeks ago at 158lbs (I'm 5'1") the first two weeks I walked 2 miles a day on the treadmill, the 2nd two weeks I bumped it up to 3 miles now I'm doing 4 miles a day and I've also been doing JM 30 day shred videos. I didn't take pictures or measurements and I just don't think I've lost anything. I weighed myself this morning and I'm 156lbs.

I'm going crazy...my jeans don't really feel any different but the clothes I wear to workout feel a little loser and it looks like I've lost my FUPA (fat upper pubic area, I know, yuck) but I tell myself that my workout clothes are stretchy material and they're probably just wearing out.

Is it possible to go a long time and not lose any lbs and then drop a bunch within a few days? I just feel like giving up but I know I can't, it's just really upsetting when you're working hard for something and you're not seeing results.

Replies

• Deedle7544
    Deedle7544 Posts: 185 Member
    Options
    I'm no expert, but I do think its normal to get "stuck" for awhile, If you know you are sticking to your diet and exercise plan, then don;t give up, it will come!
  • 2013sk
    2013sk Posts: 1,318 Member
    Options
    Weight loss is not a race - Be patient!

You eating healthy & moving more will = to losing weight!!

Try not to weigh so often, and the results will come - Keep at it and don't give up!

Take pictures of yourself as you could lose inches and not lbs...??? Or tone up and weigh more but be smaller ???

Good luck : )
  • SuperCrsa
    SuperCrsa Posts: 790 Member
    Options
    It is very possible to lose later.
    I started out weight training and GAINED 1kg, it stuck on that weight for 6 weeks, then suddenly dropped by 4kgs.
    I knew I was losing weight because I measured myself and saw the inches coming off.

Measure yourself as soon as you can and track your progress with that rather than just the scale, it will save you a lot of "oh crap Im not losing weight on the scale I can be losing"