I need more heavy lifting MFP-girlfriends!

Options
Hey there!
I'm just starting new rules of lifting for women and would LOVE to be inspired by other women who are lifting heavy stuff off the floor and putting it down again!
I'm 21 years old, 172lbs (78kg), 5'7''. I am now squatting about 80 lbs (37,5 kg), deadlift 88lbs (40 kg) and can't really bench press due to a problem in my arm (Erb's palsy). I know my weights are low, but I'm a beginner! I'd love to hear more stats and maybe add some new friends? :D

Replies

• fittestpal
    fittestpal Posts: 94 Member
    Options
    Where are all the girls like you. It seems like all the girls I meet are lazy I'm so tired of it. I'm tired of hearing their first world excuses
  • DancingMoosie
    DancingMoosie Posts: 8,619 Member
    Options
    I lift 2x/week: squat, bench, and deadlifts. I do other workouts, too. I do videos in the morning, and then weights 2 days, and cardio or circuit training 2 days. Weekends vary between videos, pull-ups, and running. I pick up swimming in the summer and leave the weights.
    My working weights are :
    squat 135, 125, 115
    bench 105(max) 95, 85, 75
    deads 175(max) 155, 135, 125
  • Jenky85
    Jenky85 Posts: 190 Member
    Options
    Just added you! Been doing Stronglifts 5x5 for 4 weeks now and loving it!
  • Jenky85
    Jenky85 Posts: 190 Member
    Options
    Oh current figures:

Squat - 50kg
    Deadlift - 50kg
    OHP - 30kg
    Barbell Row- 40kg
    Bench - 40kg
  • marie_2454
    marie_2454 Posts: 881 Member
    Options
    I'm just getting back into lifting after a few months off after I moved. Anywho...I lift 3 sets of 8 and squat 75, deadlift 85, and bench 65. I still need to increase more since those were actually a little too easy, but I'm still easing back into it. Add me if you want!
  • oldy76
    oldy76 Posts: 185 Member
    Options