Ideal Weight

Options
I realize that only I alone can make the decision.

But as I am approaching my weight loss goal, I am getting nervous that I need to reduce that goal to a lower weight.

I started this wonderful journey at 215 lbs and like 11-12 weeks later, I am sitting at a comfortable 193. I have found a new found love for running and I go to the gym 6 times a week (YES I EAT THOSE CALORIES BACK!!!!!)

My original goal weight was 190. I am nearly there and I am just not happy. I still have man boobs, love handles, and a stomach and I am realizing that when I do hit 190 in 2-3 weeks, I will not be happy. About a month ago I started lifting weights in hopes that it would help. I see definition in my arms, but other than that not much. I life 2-3 times a weeks with dumbells and barbells. I squat, do incline flies, pushups, sit ups, pull-ups, you name it.

So my question is, what should my goal weight be?

I am 5'10, 25 years old, and male. From the waist down. I am legitimately a rock. Sometimes I can't tell where my legs are when I am hiking on a mountain. (pls laugh). My skin is very tight and I have both of those muscles next to the knee that bulge However, the waist up is the fat zoneeeeeee.

So given my height, weight, age, gender, etc what weight should I aim for? Or should I just hit 190 then try to recomp?

Thanks all.

Replies

• dmenchac
    dmenchac Posts: 447 Member
    Options
    Bumpin it for the night crowd
  • j6o4
    j6o4 Posts: 871 Member
    Options
    I think you should have a goal bodyfat percentage rather then a goal weight.
  • charleigh78
    charleigh78 Posts: 247 Member
    Options
    You are only a month into lifting. Lifting takes time so you might want to hit 190 and then eat to maintain for a while. See how you feel after a few months of lifting?

Just my rambling thoughts. Good luck
  • cwolfman13
    cwolfman13 Posts: 41,874 Member
    Options
    Ideal Weight