Brazillain/Bikini Waxing- Is it worth it?

Options

Replies

• Orion782
    Orion782 Posts: 391
    Options
    In for the pics.

If you don't have anything intelligent to offer atleast don't show your IQ level. It surprises people like me that 37 year olds can still act like middle schoolers.

It surprises people like me that some people can have no sense of humor..
  • RabbitLost
    RabbitLost Posts: 333 Member
    Options
    Sorry to whoever thought this was TMI for the internet, but you didn't have to read my post. I wanted honest answers to make a educated decision on something.

And again, THANK YOU to all you ladies (and gentleman).

Goodness, it's the internet. Is there really such a thing as TMI? I don't think you need to apologize.
    Oh, since I am IQ-challenged as well, in for pics!
  • dark_angel1554
    dark_angel1554 Posts: 65 Member
    Options
    I've been doing it for at least 5 years now, and I this it's very much worth it. My reccomendations are to make sure you do it at least monthly, and be prepared for pain. I bled my first few times. And even now, I still find it hurts at times...but you do get use to the pain.
  • Crateria_
    Crateria_ Posts: 253 Member
    Options
    Ughhhhhhhh sounds so painful haha
  • calibriintx
    calibriintx Posts: 1,741 Member
    Options
    The first time it hurts pretty bad. At least a Brazilian does; bikini is no worse than underarm IMO. The labia is what really sucks. That first time is so much worse than subsequent visits though! Your hair grows in cycles and once all that hair is gone, far less grows back before it's long enough for the next wax. Less hair to wax means less pain.