Help need friends and motivation!

Options
Hi everyone I just wanted to post to see if I can get some inspiration. Like many people, I have tried many diets (including the myfitnesspal lifestyle three times) and somehow I end up giving up and gaining more weight. Last year I was doing good on the four hour body diet (Tim Ferris) and was weighing around 130lbs and still feeling uncomfortable in my own body. Now fast forward to now I'm 36lb more than I was then (at an overall high of 166!) Which I have never been before!!! I'm very upset and plan on sticking to this hopefully. I'm a medical student who has gained all this weight after I broke my diet when I moved to NY to start school and due to my bad eating habits and my super sedentary lifestyle I am now shocked with myself. I never knew I could weigh this much. My clothes no longer fit and it is embarrassing having to wear sweaters and stretchy pants every day. I'm starting with a Jillian Michaels (Ripped in 30) video to see if I can start getting back in shape. I ran a half marathon 2 years ago when I was at my best, and now I can't even walk up hill without feeling tired. If anyone wants to be friends or has any advice, I would really appreciate it.

Thank you everyone. I'm excited to get started and never look back. Day 1, check! :)

Replies

• shn00ky55
    Options
    Add me, I will do my best to encourage you :)
  • fifimuzo
    fifimuzo Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Hi! Today is my day 1 as well :D

I started using the C25K app today which I have heard so many good thing about.

my advice would be to write EVERYTHING down! Every little sip of soft drink of every biscuit. Whatever the case may be and from there you can see the areas in which you need to improve.

If you have an item of clothing or a special event coming up that you could use as your motivation?
    Write your goals on a piece of paper and break them down into small manageable pieces then reward yourself when you reach a 'mini goal'.