Have you tried GLP1 medications and found it didn't work for you? We'd like to hear about your experiences, what you tried, why it didn't work and how you're doing now. Click here to tell us your story

Hi - need some inspiration & motivational friends

Hi all,

I've decided to give MFP another go after successfully losing around 30kg a few years ago using it. The story goes that I'm a truck driver and unfortunately working long hours, poor exercise and poor diet tend to go hand in hand with this.

A couple of years ago I started working for a new employer and in the process lost any access to 'basic' facilities at meal times. This has meant I have gone 2 years with eating whatever I could grab at the side of the road :-(. Result = I've put all the weight on that I had previously lost and also I now have a wardrobe full of clothes that no longer fit.

I guess what I'm looking for are some U.K. based friends who can keep me motivated and wouldn't mind sharing their food diaries so I can pinch some ideas for meals which I could prepare the night before and then eat the following day "on the road".

Is there anyone that can help?

Replies

• Agatefairy
    Agatefairy Posts: 153 Member
    Hi! I'm not from the UK, or a road warrior, but I do work strange hours. At the moment I'm stuck on midnights. My boyfriend travels a great deal for work and is trying to eat healthier. He's imparted some wisdom regarding how to get the best out of fast food/gas stations...lol etc. If I can be of any help please let me know

Namaste
  • fattrucker79
    fattrucker79 Posts: 4 Member
    Thanks I appreciate any help that I'm given. The only reason I mentioned U.K, based people was due to the different brands of foods available over here on the 'rainy and windy' island lol!.
  • WVmom24
    WVmom24 Posts: 266 Member