Rookie Here: Any Tips?

Options
Im 22 years old and i started about a month ago...at my highest weight, I weighed in at about 250. When I started counting calories I was at about 245....and now I am at 230 lbs. So I have seen quick results and I hope I keep shedding pounds. The only thing is I am new to this...I am a college student on a budget (which indirectly started this diet I am on because I cant affod to buy fast food or unhealthy snacks X]]) and I basically am living off of tuna sandwhiches for lunch and normally for dinner cereal with a banana. I take a daily vitamin everyday which i think is healthy lol mmm... My breakfast almost always consists of scrambled eggs, turkey frank, one waffle with strawberry jam, and a home made hash brown. I put my goal as 190 lbs but it was pretty much a number that i thought sounded good. I figured if I lose 50lbs id feel in shap but idk really...maybe I should lower it? But yeah, most of the food I buy is food I can buy in bulk for cheap and cereal, milk, eggs, turkey franks are all fairly cheap at costco. But I am looking for any suggestions for food that i can make in heft and will last in the fridge for a week or two at a cheap cost. The tuna i buy at costco costs like $12 and has lasted me a month and i still have 2 8 oz cans left...(the tuna i prepare basically as a tuna salad for a sandwhich) but yeah, im looking for something like that, which i can prepare and conveniently portion.....any other helpful tips are also appreciateddd....lets all keep up the good workk!! I didnt know that I could actually go on a diet and keep it up!

Replies

• hozik
    hozik Posts: 369 Member
    Options