Herbal Remedies

Options
I have long suffered from back problems from an old vehicle incident. Because of this I get alot of inflammation in my neck due to DDD from untreated whiplash. I've been on muscle relaxers for a few years now and recently moved to simple over the counter meds. well, now I'm looking for something more herbal to fix my pain/inflamation issues. I'm hoping that after I loose weight and change my lifestlye I can get pregnant. My future hubby and I are wanting children but I've always said I wouldnt get pregnant at my current weight due the effects it could have on me and the baby. I'm a nurse so I know the horror it can cause. Due to this, I"m trying to go all natural in life and am having trouble. I of course, like every other redblooded human, turn to Google for anwsers and it's just too hard to tell from the million options which websites are giving good sound advice. So I turn to you, fellow MFP'ers to inquire as to whether anyone else out there is a nature nut (the term I've coined for new self) and if you may have any advice for a novice like myself. I thank you in advance.

Replies

• ischmelle
    ischmelle Posts: 206 Member
    Options
    I use white willow bark for the inflammation in my back. Here is a link to the University of Maryland site about it. I usually trust education sources when looking for information. I definitely avoid ones trying to sell me something :laugh:

http://www.umm.edu/altmed/articles/willow-bark-000281.htm

Hope you find something that helps you out!
  • artickb22
    artickb22 Posts: 411 Member
    Options
    thanks!! I'll check it out!
  • megsta21
    megsta21 Posts: 506 Member
    Options
    I agree... Willow Bark is good for that (i have read)... also so is Magnesium - I have used as a pain killer and it does work....