How long did it take to reach your goal?

Options
I am 5'2" and pre pregnancy I weighed 159. I had just lost like 40 lbs. AHHHH and I gave birth at 241. Current weight is 174 and I have a long way to go for a goal weight of 120. I am new to my fitness pal so please feel free to add me. I need all the motivation and advise I can get. I saw my Dad pass away a few years back and gained 80 pounds. I was always small through high school and was a cheerleader. now I run from people I went to school with and avoid crowded places. I want to be able to look in the mirror and recognize the reflection. I have not felt confident in myself in over 7 years. Please help! Realistically is this possible and how long will it take me?

Replies

• asdowe13
    asdowe13 Posts: 1,951 Member
    Options
    I am 5'2" and pre pregnancy I weighed 159. I had just lost like 40 lbs. AHHHH and I gave birth at 241. Current weight is 174 and I have a long way to go for a goal weight of 120. I am new to my fitness pal so please feel free to add me. I need all the motivation and advise I can get. I saw my Dad pass away a few years back and gained 80 pounds. I was always small through high school and was a cheerleader. now I run from people I went to school with and avoid crowded places. I want to be able to look in the mirror and recognize the reflection. I have not felt confident in myself in over 7 years. Please help! Realistically is this possible and how long will it take me?

Yes it is possible.
    It is a life change, it took you years to put on that weight, and it will take more then a few days/weeks/months to get off!

Read this
    http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/1235566-so-you-re-new-here

And this
    http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/1080242-a-guide-to-get-you-started-on-your-path-to-sexypants

If you want more read these
    http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/833026-important-posts-to-read

Good luck on your journey!
  • MB_Positif
    MB_Positif Posts: 8,897 Member