Post if you have lost weight just by watching calories

Options
Lost steady weight just by watching your caloric intake? Tell us your avg caloric intake!

Replies

• ReadyMom
    Options
    I have been here 7 weeks and just started exercising the last week as I had a broken toe. Lost the first 12 lbs with no exercise. I eat between 1400-1700 a day (my limit is set at 1820).
  • jgm8land
    Options
    1600 calories per day, but I have tried calorie cycling which is more some days and less some days, just 11,200 per week.
  • deshaine
    deshaine Posts: 195
    Options
    I did LA Weight Loss from May of 2005 to December of 2006 and never went to a gym. I lost 50+ pounds. I have a sedentary full-time day job (the same one I had back them, I still have). The only difference now is: I'm no longer in college and working--I graduated in May of 2006--now I'm just working; and I have a 3 year old at home.

It can be done, but it was SOO hard. There were MONTHS that I didn't lose. I didn't gain, but I didn't lose either. I was stressed out the last semester of school. Once that last semester was over, the weight came of religiously ever week...
  • jrich1
    jrich1 Posts: 2,408 Member
    Options
    I have before, but lost it a lot quicker with exercise
  • NatalieWinning
    NatalieWinning Posts: 999 Member
    Options
    I have. But it's harder. My goal is 1200 calories, but more often I am 1400-1600. Still, it's less than I was eating before watching calories. I broke my tailbone and hardly lost, but didn't gain with about the calories I mentioned.
  • free2bjoy
    free2bjoy Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I've been losing weight without exercise. I try to have varying calorie intake so it's higher one day and then lower the next. I have a average between 700 and 950 calories a day.
  • gambitsgurl
    gambitsgurl Posts: 632 Member
    Options