Bulking without squats and deadlifts

Options
Hi. A few days ago i started to bulk, and i am completely new to it. My problem is that my gym does not have straight bars to do deadlifts and squats. I am going to move to a different gym but i still have around 7 months left of my membership at the current gym i go to. Anyway, without the straight bars to deadlift and squat with is there any chance that i can build more muscle mass? I am around 6ft 3, weigh 180lbs and have been lifting for around 2 years. But people keep on saying that i look skinny now that I've lost weight, so i really want to build some more muscle but am scared that without these two exercises i am just going to put on the fat that i lost in the first place.

Replies

• cwoyto123
    cwoyto123 Posts: 308
    Options
    Find a new gym.

Squats are a must, deadlifts are right behind them imo.

Don't deadlift unless you have perfect form.
  • DannehBoyy
    DannehBoyy Posts: 546 Member
    Options
    You think that i shouldn't bulk before i find a new gym then?
  • Kr1ptonite
    Kr1ptonite Posts: 789 Member
    Options
    Just keep lifting heavy and eating, enough food, Of course you can put on good muscle without those two exercises, but when you can get to a new gym, I recommend you do them as they are great exercises, and help build a great body. Do what you can till then.:smile:
  • DannehBoyy
    Options
    Just keep lifting heavy and eating, enough food, Of course you can put on good muscle without those two exercises, but when you can get to a new gym, I recommend you do them as they are great exercises, and help build a great body. Do what you can till then.

I'm happy to hear that dude. Really wanna start to bulk lol. Would temporarily replacing them with leg press, box jumps and shoulder shrugs be beneficial?
  • neandermagnon
    neandermagnon Posts: 7,436 Member
    Options
    you have to do squats and deadlifts

otherwise:

upper-body-no-legs.png

leg-day-blog.jpeg