hey new to this anyone wanna be friends

Options
hey there my name is jenn and i am new to this trying to lose weight... been tyring and failing to a while.. if anyone has some good ways to stay motatived let me know

Replies

• tinliz_e
    tinliz_e Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Hey, I'm new too! I'd be happy to be your friend! I haven't weighed in yet, since I've only been doing this since Thursday, but if you don't mind learning together, maybe we can help each other out!
    ~Tina
  • monoxidechick
    Options
    Hello and welcome!

I am new here as well and I have found that this sight is my main motivation. Maybe that is just the fact that it is new to me, but I think that this is a place where things are held accountable, mistakes are forgiven as long as you dont give up, and there are always answers and encouragement available from anyone and everyone.

I joined for other reasons and have other things to look to and look forward to, but this is my daily motivator. Knowing that if I eat somethng, I will have to post it and others could see it keeps me in check. Also just the act of typing it in is enough to make me watch what I am doing.

So far I love it here, and if you use it daily and ask any questions that you have, I think it will help you as well.
    Good luch, and add me as a friend if you would like some company on your journey. :happy:
  • LuvnAG10
    Options
    Hey there! Feel free to add me as a friend if you want. I started earlier this year but quit and just started this week again. My problem is staying focused and logging my food definitely keeps me aware of everything I put into my mouth.
  • lkwilkey
    Options
    Id be happy to be your friend....just getting on here an reading everyones daily exercise and food logins is great motivation for me. plus my weight loss..
  • CHANGES4ME
    CHANGES4ME Posts: 132 Member
    Options