Going backwards ???

Options
Sooo..I've been doing MFP for almost 3 years now, I LOVE exercising, I run (7-9km), do weights and cardio at the gym, I have a cross-trainer at home plus I go on big walks with our german shepherd. I originally got down from 68kg to 61.5kg in the first year (took 6 weeks for the weight loss to START, and I had just about given up when all of a sudden it happened!).

I put heaps of friends onto it as it was just so EASY and some days I would go over, some days under, but in the end it all balanced out and was working FANTASTICALLY !!!!!

I did go up and down a bit, I looked a bit too lean at 61.5kg so was happy at 62.5, went up to around 64kg, then all of a sudden I'm up to 66.8kg and NOTHING I do is helping !!! :(

For the last month I've upped my exercise, doing a PT session once a fortnight to do something different, I'm eating pretty healthy trying to have lots of fruit/veges/good fats in my diet ....I refuse to live on steamed veges/fish etc for dinner as I have two young kids and I love cooking yummy (but healthy!) meals.

I've been sticking to my calories but nothing's happening ? I went down to 65.5kg a few days ago, then the next morning when I weighed myself was back up at 66.8kg again ??? WHAT ????!!!!

I'm 37 in August, I do feel that since I turned 35 it has gotten a lot harder - does anyone else have the same problem ??? It's frustrating as I can't fit any of my jeans from last year !!! waaaaaaaaa LOL.....

Replies

• Iwishyouwell
    Iwishyouwell Posts: 1,888 Member
    Options
    Your profile is on private and so most of us can't check your diary.

Since it's common to lose muscle as we age, have you been doing heavy lifting in a mass building program in order to counterbalance that? That would allow you to eat more while still staying leaner.
  • SezxyStef
    SezxyStef Posts: 15,268 Member
    Options