Which Heart Rate Monitor or Pedometer???

Options
Okay my MFP family...i'm in a fix and need someone to rescue me!!!

I go to market n amazon and i see thousands of different HRMs n pedometers everywhere!
n Gosh they're all so appealing...

I have Never used an HRM before but i did own a fitbit before it kinda stopped working somehow...

But i dont want a tradional pedometer coz that won't calculate my cals burnt during workout.... but i dont want just an HRM as well that will only be good for workouts...

Can we have both the functions in one??

I did find this Polar Loop which apparently does both, but on amazon a alot of people are complaining it has issues with syncing and computability....

I really want to get one and soon!

Would love you precious suggestions... Also, i'm a little tight on the budget ..anything less or around $100 ...?? :drinker:

Replies

• PinkyPan1
    PinkyPan1 Posts: 3,018 Member
    Options
    I have two pedometers and both calculate steps and calories burned. The first one and my favorite is SYNCSTEP and cost me less than $20 at Meijers. The other I ordered from Amazon...OMRON HJ-321 and I believed it cost me @$35.00.
  • elyanta
    elyanta Posts: 11
    Options
    I have a polar hrm and a fitbit one. Hrm are great for wearing while you are actively working out to know what you burned. I wear my hrm while working out at home. I always wear my fitbit and I use it as a general guideline of what I have burned threw the day but I dont take it that seriously when deciding how many calories I can eat in a day. If you want something that calculates calories burned all day long there are a few but the only one I really know about has a monthly subscription fee (body bugg or media I am not 100% on the name).
  • WalkingAlong
    WalkingAlong Posts: 4,926 Member
    Options
    There isn't really a good option that combines both yet.