Today's Groupon Ad-Doughnuts! I'm dying here

Options
cardbucfan
cardbucfan Posts: 10,396 Member
Little rant here-I understand this is a free site (and love it very much!) and understand that the ads that are shown are based on your profile. BUT, today's ad for Groupon shows a dozen glazed donuts!!!! They are my weakness and I'm dying here! I must leave the computer now before I go to Dunkin Donuts!

O.K., thanks, I feel a little better.

Replies

• sarahleelee
    sarahleelee Posts: 79 Member
    Options
    HOW RUDE.

lol.
  • beylover
    Options
    LOL, I haven't seen that doughnut add. Anyway when it comes up, just tell your body that it didn't fancy doughnut before seeing that add and the craving will pass soon,
  • deshaine
    deshaine Posts: 195
    Options
    Fire your internet explorer...

Hire Fire Fox and block ads...

I never see the ads.
  • Clew
    Clew Posts: 910 Member
    Options
    I am not tech savvy but think somehow your system recognizes what you type or read or search. If you start paying attention you'll see patterns. I left a comment on a 30DS thread a while back and for a couple weeks all my ads were Jillian Michaels. Sooo ... DON'T SAY D-O-N-U-T-S!:laugh:
  • Amarillo_NDN
    Amarillo_NDN Posts: 1,018 Member
    Options
    Unfortunately, the site has no control of which ads show up.
  • alisonengland
    alisonengland Posts: 110 Member
    Options
    Oh no...I didnt know that the pop-ups were that sophisticated. It's like being outed! I see donuts too....:cry:
  • Gershwyn
    Options
    If you also need an antivirus program, Kaspersky Internet Security comes with a really good banner-blocker. It has prevented me from seeing 717 banners in the last week alone.
  • binary_jester
    binary_jester Posts: 3,311 Member
    Options
    I saw that the first time and thought my computer was reading my mind. So I immediately grabbed my tin-foil hat to block the wave-lengths. Now for some reason I just get mental assistance ads.