Hello! I am a newbie to the game. I have been overweight for nearly all my life. I have been trying to lose that weight for years but so far have been unsuccessful. However, I guess I just have to keep trying. I also have a trek coming up in a month. Trek is an activity my church organizes that allows its youth to dress up as pioneers and pull hand-carts 20 miles a day for 4 days. It's our way of honoring our ancestors. I am definitely in no way ready for this and I only have a month to get in shape.

I would be very grateful for any friends to help motivate me to exercise and eat healthy! And I also would be grateful for any advise of how to get in shape for trek!

Thank you!

Replies

• slimjame
    slimjame Posts: 128 Member