Have you tried GLP1 medications and found it didn't work for you? We'd like to hear about your experiences, what you tried, why it didn't work and how you're doing now. Click here to tell us your story

Situations where you made desperate food choices

yungibear
yungibear Posts: 138 Member
Hi everyone! I was just reflecting on my weight-loss journey and I remembered a very silly situation I was in.

First, some background about myself: I was a 4th-year university student when this happened. I was about to quit my job in 2 months and I was living as frugally as I could. I worked during the day and went straight to school at night. If you can understand this lifestyle, it was very hard to plan meals and food for the entire day. I felt kind of like a backpacker because I would have a full bag of food to keep my body properly fueled throughout the whole day.

One day, I ate through all my food a little faster than normal and I got hungry while I was at school. I knew I wouldn't make it through my lecture so I was desperate to find some food. Unfortunately, I didn't really have that much money, so I could only afford a $2.00-or-under snack. On top of that, I didn't have too many calories to play with, since I worked through all my food earlier in the day. The student union's idea of "cheap" substantial, low-calorie food were $8.00 salads, so that was out of the question.

I ended up walking 3 blocks to the nearest grocery market, finding a sale on strawberries, washed them at a drinking fountain across the hallway from my classroom, and noshing on strawberries straight out of the box in the middle of class. I didn't really care what others thought about me, but it must've been a funny sight, because my desk was all soggy from the water dripping from the box (which was full of those ventilation holes).

Anyway, does anyone else have a silly story to share about their food choices?

Replies

• Kitteneyes01
    Kitteneyes01 Posts: 125