Water the secret weapon

Options
knoes1
knoes1 Posts: 19 Member
Hey guys just wanted to say I never used to drink much water, and have considered people who swear by it to encourage weight loss to be misled. How wrong I was. I have taken to drinking about 3 Liters a day and the results are remarkable. It takes away my need to snack and I now crave water. So just wanted to say if you're plateauing maybe try increase your water intake- Im no expert but it has worked for me.

All the best!

Replies

• my2kin04
    my2kin04 Posts: 69 Member
    Options
    Good to know. I don't feel I drink enough and I am willing to make changes, especially easy ones like drinking extra water, to aid my weight loss and health.
  • Briaboo4
    Briaboo4 Posts: 1,080 Member
    Options
    I agree! I'm aiming for 3 liters a day and I've noticed that my skin has improved, I retain less water and snack less.
  • stickersticker
    stickersticker Posts: 140 Member
    Options
    I haven't noticed any change from switching from 2L of pepsi a day to 2L of water a day.
  • ShrinkinMel
    ShrinkinMel Posts: 982 Member
    Options
    I haven't noticed any change from switching from 2L of pepsi a day to 2L of water a day.

You will eventually especially a difference in energy levels. Sure the caffeine and/or sugar gives you a boost but the crash after is far worse than the beginning level of lethargy. The skin part will definitely follow in weeks to come.
  • rosiecotton24
    rosiecotton24 Posts: 81 Member
    Options

You will eventually especially a difference in energy levels. Sure the caffeine and/or sugar gives you a boost but the crash after is far worse than the beginning level of lethargy. The skin part will definitely follow in weeks to come.