Do squats actually help?

Options
Okay okay so we've all heard that squats are a girls best friend. And everyone I've talked to says they're the only way to a good *kitten*..wellll I've been doing them religiously for about 5 months and have noticed..NO CHANGE!! What am I doing wrong?
:heart: Kayleigh Anne:heart:

Replies

• weightliftingdiva
    weightliftingdiva Posts: 522 Member
    Options
    What are your goals? What are you eating - are you in a deficit or a surplus? Are you trying to lose fat or gain muscle? Are you following a strength training program where you increase the weight you are squatting?

Squats work for me - I'm following a progressive strength training program. I have gained strength. However I'm eating like %^$% and not logging my food, so I am not losing any fat.
  • MaaKeMeThinn3r
    MaaKeMeThinn3r Posts: 135 Member
    Options
    My goal is to just get more toned..I'm not eating anything fancy just simple general college kid food..I'm not so much worried about losing weight I'm kinda content where I am..It's just I haven't noticed my butt getting any "firmer" like nothing is helping me
  • rick_po
    rick_po Posts: 449 Member
    Options
    What kind of squats are you doing?
  • Galatea_Stone
    Galatea_Stone Posts: 2,037 Member
    Options
    How much weight are you putting on the barbell? How deep are you going? Olympic or powerlifting stance?
  • ChelseaWelseyKins
    ChelseaWelseyKins Posts: 272 Member
    Options
    Make sure your form is perfect :) With bad form you get bad results. Plus, YOU might not have noticed anything, but I'm sure other people have!
  • stickersticker
    stickersticker Posts: 140 Member
    Options
    Find a better video on youtube
  • weightliftingdiva
    weightliftingdiva Posts: 522 Member
    Options